Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

Seymour Public Library District is governed by a board of trustees. The trustees serve for four years and are elected by District voters. Each portion of the district (the City of Auburn, and the towns of Owasco, Fleming, and Sennett) have two representatives.


Clyde Howard (Auburn), president
Lynda DeOrio (Auburn), vice president
Deb Daloia (Sennett), finance officer
Cindy Baney (Fleming), secretary
Nancy Karpinski, Seymour Library Foundation representative
Lisa Carr, ex-officio, Seymour Library director


Mike McCole (Sennett)
Bill Foster (Owasco)
Meg Vanek (Owasco)

Board Meetings

The Board of Trustees meets on the fourth Tuesday of the month at 4:00 p.m. Visit the library events calendar to confirm the dates.

*Members of the public are welcome, contact us for meeting information.

Dates and times for all board meetings and committee meetings are listed in the monthly calendar on the website, sent to The Citizen newspaper, and posted at the library.

The Board of Trustees welcomes residents/cardholders in the library tax district to Seymour Library. There is time reserved at the beginning of each Board meeting for the public to be heard.  When the Board President recognizes you, please stand and state your name and address for the record. The Board of Trustees is pleased to hear relevant comments that pertain to Library business, however, a 3-minute limit is set by the Board to allow for all of the meeting’s business to be conducted.

Board Minutes

For your convenience, the Minutes of the Board of Trustees meetings from 2019 – 2023 are accessible online.


Watch videos of past Board of Trustees meetings held via Zoom

Upcoming Meetings

Meeting Packet

Download your copy of the upcoming meeting packet.